Listed below are the various committees of WISCPHR. Members are encouraged to share their expertise and join a committee. Time involvement varies, but is generally less than a few hours a month. Click on each committee heading below to view each committee or to contact a committee member or Board member for more information. Interested in serving? Contact us!



Members: Tiffany Green, Abby Ryskey, Kim Beyer, Kim Radtke, Beth Salko, Tierney Ballweg, Amanda Marx, and Paul Mutch

Description:  The Education committee is responsible for promoting educational opportunities to WISCPHR and other like organizations through the Annual Conference, toolkits, webcasts, student involvement and grants.
Education Grant Application (printable version)
Education Grant Application (online version)

Annual Conference Planning Committee

Anna Wargowsky, Ashley Stanke, Bonnie Anderson, Rebecca Blake, Dawn Hoff, Dianne Menor, Heidi Grafft, Heather Grant, Jenna Green, Joy Haese, Julie Lee, Jill Kahler, Kim Beyer, Lance Maerz, Lisa Michaels-Bilgrien, Megan Justman, Paula Zelhofer, Samantha Rank, Shana Steele, Tammi Smith, Tammy Riebe, Tammy Thompson, Thorne Wittstruck, Tiffany Green

Description: The ACPC is responsible for planning WISCPHR's annual conference. Duties include but not limited to: researching and contracting with a location and site that meets the needs of the annual conference and capability of meeting necessary space requirements; review and plan a variety of conference speaker topics that include the areas of Cardiac, Pulmonary and other cutting edge topics; coordinate and maintain responsible management of an annual conference budget as well as review post conference evaluation feedback.

Program Support


Cindy Ostrem, Abby Ryskey

Description:  The Program Support committee is responsible for working towards promoting support for Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation programs through increasing referrals, increasing administrative support, advocating for data driven programming and working with American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR) and Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Delivery of Care


Kim Beyer

Description:  The Delivery of Care committee is responsible for working towards improving value based care in Cardiopulmonary programs by expanding technology trends, advocating on Day on the Hill (DOTH), working with AACVPR and CMS, expanding data driven programming, and promoting best practice models for cardiac rehabilitation, pulmonary rehabilitation and supervised exercise therapy (SET) peripheral artery disease (PAD) programs.


Members: Samantha Rank, Beth Salko, Nick Thielke, and Thorne Wittstruck

The Sustainability committee is responsible for working towards WISCPHR's sustainability by increasing membership, improving resource stewardship, working with AACVPR and other organizations, and promoting leadership throughout WISCPHR.



 Shana Steele, Anna Wargowsky, Tierney Ballweg, Lisa Michaels-Bilgrien, Heather Grant, Tammy Riebe, Lance Maerz, and Kelly Shields

The Telecommunications committee is responsible for distributing and networking information to cardiopulmonary programs throughout Wisconsin via website, social media, newsletters, webinars, and teleconferencing.